Test Sessions

Important Info for the Upcoming Test Session at PSCHS:

USF December 2020 Test Session Schedule REVISED

Please read: Current Covid Test Session Rules

Test Session Application

Print Test Application

Test Session Dates and Application Deadlines

APPLICATION DEADLINES 2020-2021 TEST DATES
Monday, Oct. 12 @5pm Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020
Monday, Nov. 23 @5pm Sunday, Dec. 6, 2020 –
Monday, Jan. 25 @5pm Sunday, Feb. 7, 2021
Monday, Feb. 22 @5pm Sunday, Mar. 7, 2021
Monday, Mar. 29 @5pm Sunday, April 11, 2021
Monday, April 26 @5pm Sunday, May 9, 2021
Tuesday, June 1 @5pm Sunday, June 13, 2021
Monday, June 28@5pm Sunday, July 10, 2021
Monday, July 26 @5pm Sunday, August 7, 2021

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is a test session?

Test Sessions held at PSCHS are usually held monthly on Sundays. Children, teens and adults may test their level of competence in freestyle, moves in the field, and ice dancing.

Testers are judged by USFSA judges, according to standards established by the association.

What testing levels are available?

Three levels of tests exist:

Standard Tests: judged according to a standard scale without regard for age.

Adult Tests: judged at a slightly lower level than the standard scale. In some cases an element—such as solo performance—is eliminated.

Master Tests: judged at a slightly lower level than the adult scale. Masters tests are adults who are over 50 years of age and choose to take this level.

Who are the Judges?

The Club offers the opportunity for members to become certified by the USFSA as judges. For more information on becoming a judge, contact the club office.

Notes

Judges for all levels or disciplines may not be available for specific test sessions.

Rule TR 2.03 requires that “all tests, when marked “retry,” shall not be taken prior to the 27th day following the date of the original test.

Test Application must be signed by your coach and accompanied by the required test fees.

Test dates & schedules are subject to change.

An applicant not registered with US Figure Skating through PSCHS must submit a permission-to-test letter from his/her Home Club.

Test schedules are generally compiled 1 week in advance of the test date.

Need more information?

Contact our Club Office for more detailed information.

Telephone: 610-642-8700

Fax: 610-645-9635

Email: pschs@pschs.org

Links to Other Skating Club Websites That Offer Test Sessions

IceWorks SC   |   Liberty FSC   |   SC Wilmington |   UDFSC