Test Sessions

Test Session Application

Print Test Application 2021-22

Test Session Dates and Application Deadlines

APPLICATION DEADLINES 2021-2022 TEST DATES
Monday, Oct. 18 @5pm Sunday, Oct. 31, 2021
Monday, Nov. 22 @5pm Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021
Monday, Jan. 24 @5pm Sunday, Feb. 6, 2022
Tuesday, Feb. 22 @5pm Sunday, March 6, 2022
No April Test Session Due to the Philadelphia Areas Competition  
Monday, April 18 @5pm Sunday, May 1, 2022
Tuesday, May 31 @5pm Sunday, June 12,2022
Monday, June 27@5pm Saturday, July 9,2022
Monday, July 26 @5pm Saturday, August 6,2022

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is a test session?

Test Sessions held at PSCHS are usually held monthly on Sundays. Children, teens and adults may test their level of competence in freestyle, moves in the field, and ice dancing.

Testers are judged by USFSA judges, according to standards established by the association.

What testing levels are available?

Three levels of tests exist:

Standard Tests: judged according to a standard scale without regard for age.

Adult Tests: judged at a slightly lower level than the standard scale. In some cases an element—such as solo performance—is eliminated.

Master Tests: judged at a slightly lower level than the adult scale. Masters tests are adults who are over 50 years of age and choose to take this level.

Who are the Judges?

The Club offers the opportunity for members to become certified by the USFSA as judges. For more information on becoming a judge, contact the club office.

Notes

Judges for all levels or disciplines may not be available for specific test sessions.

Test Application must be signed by your coach and accompanied by the required test fees.

Test dates & schedules are subject to change.

An applicant not registered with US Figure Skating through PSCHS must submit a permission-to-test letter from his/her Home Club.

Test schedules are generally compiled 1 week in advance of the test date.

Need more information?

Contact our Club Office for more detailed information.

Telephone: 610-642-8700

Fax: 610-645-9635

Email: pschs@pschs.org

Links to Other Skating Club Websites That Offer Test Sessions

IceWorks SC   |   Liberty FSC   |   SC Wilmington |   UDFSC